As a Mom Ambassador for Moms Meet I was sent a sample of e-cloth. Have you heard of them?  I hadn’t either.  So I got my box to share and talk with my friends and was extremely apprehensive about using just cleaning cloths.  I received a mop, grease rag, window cleaner, and a scrubber.  The premise behind this is to be more green and not use harmful chemicals to clean your house. Um, ok? I am an avid vinegar user.  That’s not harmful.  But I thought I would give them a try.

This mop is great. The handle extends super long and the head of the mop is really wide.  I wet it and went on with mopping the floors.  Now, I have a steam mop and that is what we clean floors with.  We have no carpet, only tile, linoleum and hardwood.  I love my steam mop.  I have even used it to clean the baseboards and the walls.  That was tricky, but I did it!  However, this mop cleaned the floors fabulously.  Really? With just water? YES!!! It cleaned up all the spills and kool aid stains. Yes it did.

The grease rag is used just for that, cleaning up hard to clean messes.  You just run it under warm water and wipe up.  This cloth I think doesn’t work as well not having cleaning solution.  I still have it in my kitchen and I use it, but I feel like with all the raw meat and such that goes on in there, I need something more to clean it.  The window cleaner/polisher rag is AWESOME!!!  You just spritz a little water on and clean with the rag. My mirrors sparkle.  My husband had me purchase more so he could put some in his truck.  I don’t think I will ever use newspaper/papertowels again. The scrubby pad I just use to clean my sink with.  It is similar to a brillo pad type scrub on one side and a cloth on the other.

I really did enjoy the e-cloth .  I am still on the fence about cleaning with microfiber cloths instead of my vinegar, but I am using them.  With a passel of kids I feel like I need something to kill germs beyond just a rag, but they work! The mop works great and I am forever a user of the glass/polisher rag.  If you are interested in purchasing some or checking out their website you can do that here e-cloth.  They have a lot more cleaning cloths for the home, pets, car, and spa cloths.  Check them out and try it for yourself.

508

I did receive the product free to review. All thoughts expressed are my own. 

